Quote of the day: 1/23/13

“Reality is a state of mind. To the baker, the money in his ledger book is all very real, though he doesn’t actually see it or touch it. But to the Brahma, it simply doesn’t exist the way the air and the earth, pain and loss do. To him, the banker’s reality is folly. To the banker, the Brahma’s ideas are as inconsequential as dust”.

-From A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

200px-Libbabraybeauty

Personal Notes: This is on my currently reading list (see my goodreads account on the side bar). I know that I said I’d try to stray away from YA novels this year, but I’m having a really hard time thus far, because the Porterville Public Library has ebooks now! So I’ve been reading off of my phone whenever I have a spare moment; I love convenience. Anyway, I’m really excited to dive into this novel, and I’ve already got the second two on reserve in the elibrary! Looks like I’m not getting away from YA anytime too soon!

About theopenboat

21. Currently residing in the south central valley of California. English major. Book nerd.

Posted on January 23, 2013, in photo, quote of the day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

